School Board

Gulf County Schools are under the direction of an elected school superintendent and a five member school board. Members are elected by the voters of their respective district and serve four-year terms.

Superintendent and School Board Members

Mr. Jim Norton, Superintendent

Gulf District Schools
150 Middle School Road
Port St. Joe, FL 32456
[email protected]

Mrs. Ruby Sue Knox

Board Member, District 5
[email protected]

Mr. Billy C. Quinn, Jr.

Board Member, District 4
110 Broad Street
Port St. Joe, FL  32456
[email protected]

Mrs. Cindy Belin, Board Chair

Board Member, District 3
201 Sea Pines Lane
Port St. Joe, FL  32456
[email protected]

Mr. Brooke Wooten

Board Member, District 2
273 James Drive
Wewahitchka, FL  32465
[email protected]

Mr. Denny McGlon, Vice-Chair

Board Member, District 1
[email protected]