GULF COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

WORKSHOP: The Board reviewed the December 17 Agenda Packet.					
BOARD MEETING:					
I.	CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Belin called the meeting to order at 8:00.				
II.	ADOPTION OF AGENDA: On motion by Mr. Wooten and seconded by Mrs. Knox the board unanimously approved the				
	amended agenda to include the addition of page 2.02.				
	HEAR FROM THE PUBLIC: None				
III.	HEAR FROM THE PUBLIC: None				
TX 7	CONSENT ITEMS: On motion by Mrs. Knox and seconded by Mr. McGlon the board voted unanimously to take the				
IV.	following action:				
	-Approved the December 10 Board Meeting Minutes, and (SM: 19/20 –107)				
	<u>PERSONNEL MATTERS</u> : (SM: 19/20 –108)				
	-Approved Greg Jordan's resignation letter effective December 20, 2019, and				
	-Approved Jacob Seth Goodwin's resignation effective January 6, 2020, and				
	-Approved Sacob Seth Goodwin's resignation encerve sandary 6, 2020, and -Approved Keion McNair to return to active duty employment effective immediately, and				
	-Approved Gal Gainer as a substitute bus driver for the 21 st CCLC Program.				
V.	PROGRAM MATTERS: On motion by Mr. Wooten and seconded by Mr. McGlon the board unanimously approved the				
۰.	Addendum to Project Development Agreement Contract with Johnson Controls, Inc., (contractor).				
	(A) Johnson Controls Contract (SM: 19/20 –109)				
VI.	BID MATTERS: None				
VII.	HURRICANE MICHAEL RELATED MATTERS: None				
VIII.	SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT:				
	Mrs. Price announced the district winners for Teacher of the Year (Jae Glass - PSJH), and Employee of the Year (Rakeem				
	Quinn – PSJH Bridges). Site-based winners are				
	ſ		[]		
		Teacher of the Year	Employee of the Year		
		reacher of the real			
		PSJE – Rebecca Pittman-Smith	PSJE – Stephanie Newsome		
		WES – Jessica Williams	WES – Carol Porter		
		WHS – Chevonelle Johns	WHS – Adele Paul		
			District Office: Evan Brumbaugh		
	l		Maintenance/Transportation: Richard Bowers		
IX.	BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS:				
X.	ADJOURNMENT: Chairman Belin adjourned the meeting at 8:20.				
*X •	ADDOCALITALA 11. Chairman Donn aujournou incincoung at 0.20.				